Home » TRAVEL GUIDE TO FINLAND » Frozen Lake On A Sunny Day

Frozen Lake On A Sunny Day

otos2640

Yesterday I had to run some errands at the center of my town. Since the sky was clear, I decided to click some pictures.

otos2643 otos2645

While returning to home, I walked to see how the lake looks now that the sun was up. I walked to one pier over the lake.

otos2669In the pictures, you can see snowmobile path traced on the lake as well as skiing tracks.

otos2670 otos2672

Many people walk their dogs on the lake and some people do ice fishing.

26 Comments

  1. LizzieJoy says:

    Gorgeous photos, embodying the essence of the Winter season. Blessings.

  2. wowbanger says:

    i live in Australia. We do not see snow unless we travel to the mountains in the middle of the winter. It must be awesome to wake up to that scenery.Nice photos. I watch movies on sbs about places like finland,iceland ,greenland it might be worth a visit one day.

    • septicalvar says:

      It is totally worth a visit depending on whether you want to see the beauty of summer or winter, but make sure you don’t visit in autumn! That’s the worst time to visit Finland or for that matter any Nordic country. Thanks for appreciating.

  3. Beautiful photographs, thank you for sharing.

  4. These are great! Your town is beautiful and looks a lot like my area of New Hampshire.

  5. David says:

    Beautiful shots.

  6. iniyaal says:

    Beautiful… I have always been fascinated by what I read and hear about Finland. Your photos make it so much more beautiful.

    • septicalvar says:

      Friends from other countries often tell me that when they hear Finland they think of snow, whereas, the fact is that we have winter only for 4 months and rest of the seasons are more or less similar to anywhere else in the northern hemisphere. thanks:)

  7. Beautiful snow / winter photographs!

  8. Absolutely gorgeous, my friend! I love Finland, it’s so beautiful here! Glad I made the move from America! I’m really enjoying traveling and living here!

  9. Anita Mac says:

    Gorgeous. Love the sun sparkling on the snow.

  10. perthians says:

    Sooo beautiful. I wish it snowed here (Perth, Australia)

  11. dwimirnani says:

    Awesome :O
    So you can just take a walk around your house and get these beautiful pictures? I should go to Finland someday.

  12. What lovely pictures, I really enjoyed this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,003 other followers

